The Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS) Deemed to be University, Bhubaneswar, signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Shailbala Women’s Autonomous College, Cuttack, on 14th February 2023. Some of the important areas of collaboration are joint research and publications; exchange programmes for staff and students; common academic and research work on socio-economic exclusion; environmental issues; organizing joint seminars and workshops etc.

Professor Deepak Kumar Behera, Vice-Chancellor, KISS-DU; Dr. Prashanta Kumar Routray, Registrar, KISS-DU; and Dr. Snigdharani Panda, Chairperson Council of Deans, also addressed the gathering. Dr. Gayatri Biswal, Principal, Shailbala Women’s Autonomous College, graced and spoke on the occasion.

The occasion was also graced by Senior Functionaries, Faculty, Research Scholars, and Students of KISS-DU.